Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Meeting

Meeting Location: (Virtual Meeting via "Teams")
Teams link: Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

"MEETING AGENDA" 09/23/2020 Start Time: 1pm End Time: 3pm

EVENT/TOPIC	DISCUSSION POINTS	REPORTING MEMBER
12:30pm – 12:59pm – Roll Call	Roll Call\Establish a Quorum	LANG Liaison
1pm - Call to Order \ Welcome	Call to Order \ Welcome	Chairman Craig Spohn
•		
Old Business		
1:05pm- 1:15pm (Approve Minutes of Previous Meeting)	Accept Corrections & Modifications	Chairman
New Business		
1:15pm – 1:30pm	Presentation by Maritime Transportation System (MTS) ISAC	Scott Dickerson, Executive Director, and Ms. Christy Coffey, VP (MTS-ISAC)
1:30pm – 2:40pm	Receive Reports from Standing Committees:	
1.50pm – 2.40pm	Legislative and Budget Committee Update	BG Keith Waddell\Paul R
	Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment Committee	Mark Northrup\Ramesh K
Receive reports from Standing Committees:	Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17) Committee	Jeff Moulton
Committee Lead Briefs: (15 minutes per brief)	Information Sharing and Integration Committee	Ramesh Kolluru
Standing Committee leads discuss the status of their short-term and long-	Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach Committee	Dr. Les Guice
term action plans on key initiatives	Economic Development Committee	Don Pierson
working to accomplish end of year	Election Security Committee	Kyle Ardoin
(2020) strategic goals.	Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics Committee	Col Kevin Reeves
2:40pm	Review Timeline\Milestones\Next Steps	Chairman Craig Spohn
2:45pm	Closing Comments	
Allow time for comments from the general audience	Allow time for anyone participating from the Public/Media to address the Commission.	Public\Media – 3 Minute rule per person
Final Comments	Alibi comments from appointed members	Select Commissioners
Final Comments	Co-Chair	BG Keith Waddell
Final Comments	Chairman	Chairman Craig Spohn
3pm - Adjournment	Set Date of Next Meeting:	Chairman Craig Spohn

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission (Strategy Map)

Mission Statement

Establish a Cybersecurity Commission to advance the State's cyber ecosystem and position Louisiana as a national leader and preferred location for cyber business, education, and research.

Functions of Commission

- Serve as an advisory body to the Governor
- Develop a Cybersecurity
 Strategy for Louisiana and identify sources of support for strategy implementation.
- Implement cybersecurity recommendations gathered from appointed Committees
- Conduct public outreach and increase awareness of cybersecurity as a priority.

Leadership \ Commissioners

Chairman Craig Spohn
Co-Chair – Brigadier General Keith Waddell
Commissioners

Jim Waskom (GOHSEP) Col Kevin Reeves (LSP) Dickie Howze (DOA)

Mark Northrup (IBM)
Edward Flynn (LCA)

Bill Bradley (Retired - CenturyLink)
Don Pierson (LED)
Laura Wilt (Ochsner)
Jeffrey Moulton (LSU\SDMI)

Ramesh Kolluru, ULL Sarah Allen (COX)

Sonya Wiley (Rapides Parish EOC) Yenumula Reddy, (GSU)

> Dr. Les Guice (LA TECH) Kyle Ardoin (Sec of State)

Goals and Objectives

- 1. Identify, prioritize, and mitigate Louisiana's cyber risk;
- 2. Promote cybersecurity awareness and recommend best practices for the security of all of Louisiana's cyber ecosystem;
- 3. Promote actions, including legislative, administrative, and regulatory, where appropriate, to enhance cybersecurity in Louisiana;
- 4. Grow Louisiana's cybersecurity workforce and educate the public/private sectors about cybersecurity;
- 5. Enhance Louisiana cyber emergency preparedness and response capabilities;
- 6. Monitor, understand, and share cyber threat information;
- 7. Build comprehensive digital forensics and cyber investigative capability;
- 8. Identify, prioritize, acquire, and establish funding mechanisms to enhance Louisiana's cybersecurity efforts; and
- 9. Facilitate economic development by promoting a cyber-safe Louisiana for businesses and consumers.

Committees

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Committees (Adopted on 20 Mar 18)

- 1. Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment
 - a. Chair: Mark Northrup (CLECO)
 - b. Co-Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
- 2. Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)
 - a. Chair: Jeffrey Moulton (LSU/SDMI)
 - b. Co-Chair:Edward Flynn (LA Chemical Association)
 - c. Co-Chair: Jim Waskom\Casey
 Tingle (GOHSEP)
- 3. Information Sharing and Integration
 - a. Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
 - b. Co-Chair: Arun Lakhotia
- 4. Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach
 - a. Chair: Dr. Les Guice (LA Tech)
- 5. Economic Development
 - a. Chair: Don Pierson (LED)
 - b. Co-Chair: Brad Lambert (LED)
- 6. Legislation and Funding
 - a. Chair: BG Keith Waddell (LANG)
 - b. Co-Chair:Craig Spohn (CIC)
- 7. Election Security
 - a. Chair: Kyle Ardoin (Office of Secretary of State)
- 8. Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics
 - a. Chair: Kevin Reeves (LSP)
 - b. Co-Chair: Devin King (LSP)